राष्ट्रीय विज्ञान संग्रहालय परिषद

NATIONAL COUNCIL OF SCIENCE MUSEUMS

(संस्कृति मंत्रालय, भारत सरकार/MINISTRY OF CULTURE, GOVT.OF INDIA) कोलकाता/KOLKATA -700091

File no. I-13019/1/249

दिनांक/Dated 15.06.2021

कार्यालय ज्ञापन /OFFICE MEMORANDUM

Sub: Preventive measures to contain the spread of COVID-19 pandemic

Ref: 1. NCSM OM No. I-13019/1/121 dated 20.04.2021

2. NCSM OM No. I-13019/1/196 dated 15.05.2021

3. NCSM OM No. I-13019/1/208 dated 30.05.2021

With reference to above and in pursuance of the Order no. 753-ISS/2M-22/2020, dated 14.06.2021 issued by the Chief Secretary, Government of West Bengal [Copy enclosed], it is notified that following offices of Science Museums/Science Centres under NCSM located in the state of West Bengal including NCSM Hqrs., shall remain open as per normal working hours with 25% of strength till 30th June, 2021 (Wednesday) due to restrictive measures taken by the Govt. of West Bengal to contain the spread of COVID-19 pandemic: -

- 01. National Council of Science Museums Headquarter, Kolkata
- 02. Central Research & Training Laboratory, Kolkata
- 03. North East Zone, Kolkata
- 04. Birla Industrial & Technological Museum, Kolkata
- 05. Science City, Kolkata
- 06. North Bengal Science Centre, Siliguri
- 07. District Science Centre, Purulia
- 08. Bardhaman Science Centre, Bardhaman
- 09. Digha Science Centre & National Science Camp, New Digha

Directors of respective Science Museums/Science Centres under NCSM in West Bengal shall prepare duty roster accordingly. Those officers/staff who are not attending office, shall work from home and should be available on telephone and electronic means of communication at all times. They should attend office, if called for, in case of any exigencies of work.

This issues with the approval of DG, NCSM.

M. James Luner 15/06/2021 (समरेन्द्र कुमार /Samarendra Kumar)

निदेशक (म्.) व प्रभारी सचिव/

Director (Hqrs.) & Secretary-in-Charge

Encl: 1) Order no. 753-ISS/2M-22/2020, dated 14.06.2021 issued by the Chief Secretary, Govt. of West Bengal

To,

- 01. Joint Secretary (Museums), MoC, GoI
- 02. Shri S.C. Mondal, Under Secretary, M.II, MoC, GoI
- 03. Directors of all NCSM Units & MD, CMD
- 04.PPS to DG, NCSM
- 05.PCs of all NCSM units
- 06. Sr. CoA/CoA/Dy. CoAs of all NCSM units
- 07.Dy. CoFAs & SO(F&A) of all NCSM units
- 08.DSOs of all NCSM units
- 09.PRO & Hindi Cell, NCSM
- 10. Office copy